Field Notes Dump

jamie
1 min readDec 20, 2022
Photo by Matt Ragland on Unsplash

Every time I finish a notebook, I transfer over the important/interesting stuff. Here are some select quotes/ideas/revelations from the last month.

-Being different is cool

-do what makes you uncomfortable

-Greatness is not what you think

-“I’d rather be a hypocrite than the same person forever.” -MCA

-Life’s too short and there is a lot of fun to be had

-The strongest person is the one who isn’t scared to be alone

-Bet on yourself

-Take risks

-Narcissism — sense of entitlement and need for admiration

Thank you for reading. If you have the chance, please follow me on Twitter and Instagram! Don’t forget to subscribe to my Onward and Upward podcast on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or Stitcher.

And If you like what you read, please join my weekly newsletter, A Writer’s Notebook. New subscribers will receive a PDF copy of my book, I Could Be The President! Click here to sign up

--

--

jamie

INFJ. Former tour manager. Geek. Soccer. Co-Founder of Mouth Off Network. Host of the Onward and Upward podcast. Freelance writer and digital media guy.